The Seasons Editions - Beautiful Die-Cut Classics by Thomas Nelson

This series published by Thomas Nelson includes a selection four of classics released every six months or so starting in 2019, with each book specially chosen to thematically reflect the season in which the main part of the story occurs.

Each book features a detailed laser-cut book jacket designed by Kate Armstrong, that comes protected with a removable plastic jacket (they are supposed to be discarded, but the design is so fine and fragile you are likely to want to keep it it protect from shelf wear and damage). 

The books have textured boards in block colors under the jacket, with gold foil stamping on the front cover, spine and a seasonal quote from the book on back cover. The Winter editions have page edges sprayed to match the boards, while later editions feature a matching laser-cut bookmark. Small die cuts also feature on the spine of the dust jackets, so they look really beautiful on the shelf as well.

The endpapers are patterned, and match eight large colored pull-out quotes that decorate the interior. The bindings are smyth-sewn, with coordinating head and tail bands and a ribbon bookmark. (The Summer editions were also issued with a bonus matching laser cut bookmark as well.) Interiors are printed in two colors on heavy weight (105gsm) white paper with drop caps and decorative borders. All books are first editions, and the entire print run is numbered and limited to 10,000 copies.

Disclaimer: I received a review copy of Pride and Prejudice from the publishers. I loved it enough I went out and bought the rest of the set myself.

Seasons Editions - Winter

Released November 2019

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

→ Buy on Amazon…

→ Buy on Book Depository…

→ Check availability on Abes…

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

→ Buy on Amazon…

→ Buy on Book Depository…

→ Check availability on Abes…

A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

 Buy on Amazon…

→ Buy on Book Depository…

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott (OOP)

→ Buy on Amazon…

→ Buy on Book Depository…

→ Check availability on Abes…

Seasons Editions - Summer

Released July 23, 2020

Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte

► Buy Jane Eyre from Amazon  | Book Depository

Persuasion – Jane Austen

► Buy Persuasion from Amazon | Book Depository

The Wonderland Collection – Lewis Carroll

► Buy Wonderland from Amazon | Book Depository

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn – Mark Twain

► Buy Huck Finn from Amazon | Book Depository

Seasons Editions - Spring

Released March 9, 2021

Emma – Jane Austen

Comes with laser-cut bookmark. 

► Buy Emma from Amazon | Book Depository | | AbeBooks

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes – Arthur Conan Doyle

Comes with laser-cut bookmark. 

► Buy Sherlock Holmes from Amazon | Book Depository | | AbeBooks

The Hunchback of Notre Dame– Victor Hugo

Comes with laser-cut bookmark. 

► Buy Hunchback of Notre Dame from Amazon | Book Depository | | AbeBooks

The Secret Garden – Frances Hodgson Burnett

Comes with laser-cut bookmark. 

► Buy Secret Garden from Amazon | Book Depository | | AbeBooks

Seasons Editions - Fall

Released 31 August 2021

Sense and Sensibility – Jane Austen

Comes with laser-cut bookmark.

► Buy Sense and Sensibility from Amazon | Book Depository | | AbeBooks

Anne of Green Gables – L.M. Montgomery

Comes with laser-cut bookmark.

► Buy Anne of Green Gables from Amazon | Book Depository | | AbeBooks

Shakespeare in Autumn – William Shakespeare

Selected plays and the complete sonnets. Comes with laser-cut bookmark.

► Buy Shakespeare in Autumn from Amazon | Book Depository | | AbeBooks

Dracula – Bram Stoker

Comes with laser-cut bookmark.

► Buy Dracula from Amazon | Book Depository | | AbeBooks


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.