Alphabet Mysteries – New Guide

Published by Daisy on

Home  »  Blog »  June 2023

The Alphabet Series - insights from a guest contributor

sue grafton with book hestia header

The ‘Alphabet’ series by Sue Grafton is a renowned collection of crime novels that follows the adventures of private investigator Kinsey Millhone. Each book in the series is titled with a letter of the alphabet, from “A is for Alibi” to “Y is for Yesterday.”

Kinsey Millhone, the series’ protagonist, is a resilient and resourceful investigator with a sharp mind and a determination to seek justice. Set in the fictional town of Santa Teresa, California, the series delves into a wide range of mysteries and crimes that Kinsey takes on, from murder and fraud to kidnapping and betrayal.

I was recently contacted by a collector of Sue Grafton’s works, offering to share his wealth of knowledge about her books. We’ve worked together and come up with a collector’s guide for Sue Grafton fansincluding the alphabet mystery series and a whole host of other interesting publications, from ARCs to film scripts to anthologies and other Graftiana.

The Alphabet series has garnered a dedicated fan base and critical acclaim for its compelling well-crafted plots, vividly depicted settings, and the growth and development of its engaging main character Kinsey. With a television adaptation in the works, it may well gather new fans soon as well.

If you’re interested in learning more, check out the Sue Grafton collector’s guide, or if you have a special collection to share feel free to contact me to discuss.

grafton alphabet shelf hestia header
Check out the Sue Grafton collector's guide


I'm the founder and operator of the Beautiful Books website ツ


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Beautiful Books